Is Coffee Bad For You? The Verdict Is In...

The Answer May Surprise You

To say that people get attached to their coffee would be putting it mildly. People who love their coffee, love their coffee.

Some say that’s because the caffeine in coffee is addictive, but I think it’s more than just the potential caffeine addiction.

Drinking coffee is a ritualistic experience. We love the process of picking it out, the smell of the beans, the warm feeling on our hands, and the delightful taste it leaves on our lips.

Even more than that, coffee is the center of many people’s morning routines. A Gallup poll found that 64% of Americans (90% of American adults) drink one or more cups of coffee every day!

New over on the blog, you can read all about the potential benefits of drinking your cuppa joe each morning, and how to avoid the potential problems with it >

I did a lot of research for this post, so buckle up and dig in! You’ll learn the pros & cons of drinking coffee, plus my 6 rules to healthily enjoy coffee if you choose to consume it.

If you don’t like coffee, then there’s no need to start drinking it. However, if you like to enjoy a cup in the morning (I certainly do!), then read on to make sure you’re not sabotaging your health.

READ THE POST: IS COFFEE BAD FOR YOU?

Cook With Me Live This Thursday

Our next live Premium Subscriber Cooking Class is Thursday, March 25th at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern. (75 minutes).

Topic: Chicken Parm Made Healthy with Roasted Veggie Ratatouille

You’ll Learn How to Make:

  • An incredible stovetop marinara (red sauce) that goes with everything from either fresh or canned tomatoes. After trying this 5-ingredient sauce, you’ll never buy a jar of red sauce again. We’ll use this sauce in both dishes, and it freezes well and pairs perfectly with any pasta, too.

  • Chicken Parmesan Made Healthy. We’ll use almond flour to make our skillet chicken parm gluten-free, and you can also substitute regular ap flour or gluten-free flour if nuts don’t work for you. We’ll use real Parmigiano Reggiano cheese, and I’ll show you how to make this dairy-free, too, if you prefer. This dish is a hit with both adults & kids.

  • Roasted Veggie Ratatouille, a luscious savory combo of eggplant, zucchini, squash, pepper, onion, and tomato sauce. This is a spin on the French classic, and pairs perfectly with chicken parm, or can be used as a vegan main dish. If you or anyone in your family wants to learn to love veggies more, this is it.

As always, I’ll give you substitutions and recommendations throughout the class to modify your dish to fit dietary needs and/or substitute ingredients based on preferences.

Details:

  • Thursday, March 25th (75 minutes)

  • 10am Pacific

  • 11am Mountain

  • 12pm Central

  • 1pm ET

  • 6pm London

  • See the shopping list here.

  • Premium subscribers will get the shopping list the week before the class, and the link to join the Live Zoom session the day before the class. Premium Subscribers also have access to cooking class replays. Not a Premium Subscriber yet? You can do that here:

    GO PREMIUM

Cheers!

Elizabeth